The Woman of Hope Award honors women in the community for sharing their stories of courage, determination, and will as they faced cancer and other serious health conditions. 

If you would like to nominate a woman that you know for the annual Woman of Hope award, we invite you to fill out the nomination form below. Please keep in mind the following guidelines when making your nomination.


  1. Women nominated must live here locally.
  2. Preference given to nominees who have survived any women’s health crisis (breast and other cancers, heart disease, osteoporosis, to name a few).
  3. Preference given to those whose treatments took place at Pardee Hospital.

Past Women of Hope


Sydney Bailey
Dawn Brown
Angela Evans
Leah Gordon
Illeta Silvia


Mrs. Sally Boyd
Mrs. Carolyn Collins
Ms. Megan Edney
Mrs. Tangie Justice
Mrs. Joni Mahaffey-Rauschenbach


Lisa K. Bryant


Susan Bullard
Pam Laughter
Sally Massagee
Pat Whiteside


Bobbie Trotter
Karen Orr Haug
Delwin Hyder


Mrs. Jan Richards
Ms. Karen Conley
Ms. Shannon Geyer


Mrs. Patricia R. Haire
Mrs. Lynn S. Jones
Mrs. Pamela H. Kessaris


Mrs. Marcia B. Caserio


Mrs. Dana F. Carpenter
Mrs. Jean Faulkner


Mrs. Jean D. Steer
Mrs. Mary Taylor
Mrs. Nancy M. Thomas


Mrs. Ferne C. Schnitzler
Mrs. Jeanette Wheeler


Mrs. Donna S. Goodman
Mrs. Susan S. Kain


Mrs. Maryett C. Carl
Mrs. Martha P. Payton


Mrs. Jane M. Hendrix
Mrs. Irene D. Mills

 2006 – 1999

Mrs. Susan L. Albers
Mrs. Willa M. Allen
Mrs. Jayne M. Burke
Mrs. Doris A. Eklund
Mrs. Helen M. Etherton
Ms. Carrie W. Everhart
Mrs. Kay S. Hall
Mrs. Elissa B. Hamlin
Mrs. Marguerite B. Harris
Mrs. Betty Henn
Mrs. Natalie Pace-Hill
Mrs. Patricia McGee
Mrs. Edna M. Mulenex
Mrs. Linda S. Pelz
Mrs. Evelyn R. Sizemore
Mrs. Ann Styles
Mrs. Judith L. Sutherland
Mrs. Dottie F. Todd
Mrs. Virginia B. Turner
Mrs. Anne E. Wiley

Woman of Hope Nomination Form